Images of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park

Planning & Access Committee

Our Planning and Access Committee usually meets once a month in public to consider certain planning applications, enforcement actions, policy papers, legal agreements and access matters.
Agendas and papers are posted on this website one week in advance.

Who are the Members?

There are eleven members (quorum 5). Legislation requires half the committee plus one be elected (ie elected councillors or directly elected to the authority by local communities).

Petra Biberbach (Chair)
George Freeman (Deputy Chair)
Billy Ronald
Fergus Wood
David Warnock
David McCowan
David McKenzie
Willie Nisbet
Angus Allan
Hazel Sorrell
Colin Bayes

What happens at the meetings?

Different types of applications are considered by the Members at the meetings; for further details see the Delegation Scheme.
Our Standing Orders clearly set out how the meetings operate and we also have simple advice leaflets that explain what happens at the meetings:
The location of meetings may vary depending on the items on the agenda. If a site visit is being held prior to the meeting, it will be at a venue as near to the site as possible.
Notices of meetings will be placed at our offices in Balloch and Callander, on our website and may be displayed at the Headquarters of each of the four Councils within the Park area. 

Speaking at the Committee

If you have written in an objection to a planning application, you can speak at the Planning and Access Committee meeting.  If you wish to speak then you must complete and return our Participation Form  two and a half clear working days prior to the day of the meeting.