National Park facilities have begun to reopen from Friday 3rd July but this will be a phased approach please Think, Check and Plan ahead by going to our Advice to Visitors page.

Close alert
Skip to navigation

Board & Committee meetings

Updates as a result of COVID-19/Coronavirus
Our offices are currently closed and staff are working from home until further notice. We are taking steps to continue to deliver our services with as little disruption as possible.

Our Board and Committee meetings, which would normally be held in person with public access, will now be held as virtual meetings. These will be webcast live for public viewing.

Temporary Governance Arrangements
We have implemented a number of temporary measures to ensure appropriate measures are in place to allow for business continuity and timely decision-making at this time.

  • Additional Vice-Chairs have been appointed for our Board, Committees and Groups.
  • Our Chairs & Executive Group membership has been expanded with the additional Vice-Chairs. This group has also been delegated the powers to take any urgent Board decisions that arise as a direct result of the COVID-19 situation. Any such decisions will be reported to the full Board at its next regularly scheduled meeting.

These governance changes are temporary and we will review them in September 2020 to determine whether to remove, extend, or change the temporary measures.

Locally Elected Board Member Assistance
The National Park is divided into five Electoral Wards with a Locally Elected Board member for each Ward. Should you require the assistance of your Locally Elected Board Member as a result of the COVID-19 / Coronavirus pandemic, please email the address with your Locally Elected Board Member’s name in the subject title for your enquiry to be directed to your Locally Elected Board Member.

Please find listed below the Locally Elected Board Members for each of the five Electoral Wards within the National Park and a map outlining the five Electoral Wards within the National Park:

Bob Darracott  – Ward 1 (Cowal and North Loch Lomond)
Billy Ronald – Ward 2 (Breadalbane and the Trossachs)
Martin Earl – Ward 3 (Callander)
Willie Nisbet (Depute Convener) – Ward 4 (East Loch Lomond and Port of Menteith)
David McCowan – Ward 5 (West Loch Lomond and Balloch)


Should you require any further assistance in relation to our meetings, please contact

For agendas and papers for the meetings of our Board, Planning & Access Committee, Audit & Risk Committee, Local Review Body and Local Access Forum please click on the links below.

If you’d like information on meetings which have taken place before 2014, please contact us: email: or tel: 01389 722 600.

Planning & Access Committee

2020 meetings

  •  27 January
  • 24 February – meeting cancelled, no committee business
  •  23 Marchmeeting postponed as a result of COVID-19 / Coronavirus pandemic. Agenda items will now be carried forward to the Monday 27th April live webcast virtual Planning & Access Committee meeting.
  • 27 April – Live webcast virtual meeting, 1:30pm.
  •  25 May – Live webcast virtual meeting, 1:30pm.
  •  22 June – Cancelled, no committee business
  •  27 July – Cancelled, no committee business
  •  31 August
  •  28 September
  • 26 October
  • 23 November
  •  14 December

2019 meetings

2018 meetings

2017 meetings

2016 meetings

2015 meetings

2014 meetings

Back to menu
Back to top